top of page
Search
  • Elizabeth Hughes

Looking Back Once Again


I was looking through some of my old things specifically some of the old song lyrics that I wrote when I was younger. Granted most of them do not make sense now that I was going back through them.


Yet, there were a couple that stuck out to me. The reason that stuck out is how even then I was writing about how God sheds light and brings us out of the darkness. God will never leave us nor forsake us no matter where we are, He will find us.


See God not only calls us out of sin and darkness. He also helps us out of it by showing us the way out. Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life, as it says in John 14.


 

(Once Again)


Once again, you came to my rescue Jesus and saved me from the darkness

Once again, you are the shining light in the darkness,


In you Jesus, I am free from sorrow

I love you, Jesus,

To love you Jesus is a treasure

To love you Jesus is loving without fear

To love you Jesus is love unafraid and foolish faith


Once again, every time I turn around you are their Lord

Once again, the darkness flees when I choose you, Lord

Jesus, you put the shattered pieces of my heart back together


Once again, You lift me from despair

Once again, You light my path in which I walk

Though I walk through darkness I see the light at the end of the road

The road may seem less traveled but I am not alone


The cry of my heart longs to hear the still small voice of Jesus

My soul longs to sing El Shaddai

This life is not easy at times but loving you Lord is worth every single breath


 

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page